When you block messages from someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) in Messenger. Help Center. Log In Create Account. Home. Using Facebook. Learn how to block messages from someone on Facebook.
Note: Blocking messages from someone is different from blocking them on Facebook. If you block messages from someone, but you don’t block them on Facebook, you’ll still be able to see their Facebook profile. Depending on their privacy settings, you may also be able to see things like their status updates, comments, likes and tags on Facebook.
no help, just want to stop them from sending me messages, I already blocked them.. Posted about 3 years ago by Carol How to Stop Unknown People From Sending messages on Facebook
|how can I prevent people from sending me|
|How do I stop people that are NOT friends from messaging|
Settings to Block Messages on Facebook. by Melissa King. Related Articles. How to Create a Searchable Facebook Business Page; You can block chat messages from specific people or stop emails from everyone but your contacts. Facebook also has a block option that prevents a person from viewing your profile or contacting you in any way.
Unfriending them: Only your friends can post on your timeline.You can also change your settings to prevent anyone from posting on your timeline.; Blocking their messages: When you block messages from someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (ex: send you messages, call you) in Messenger or in Facebook chat.
Block messages from them. They won’t be able to contact you (example: send you messages or call you) in Messenger, or message you with Facebook chat. Learn more about what happens when you block messages from someone. Report a threatening message. Note: If you want to report a secret conversation, follow these separate instructions.
Just go to the privacy shortcuts and change the messaging to ‘Strict filtering’. This way only friends would be able to message you, now if you want to block someone who is your friend just simple unfriend them and they will fall into others bucket.
Facebook Blocked at Work; Block Messages With Mobile Messenger App. Blocking someone from contacting you via the Messenger app on mobile devices is slightly different because of the app interface. Note that blocking someone from just the Messenger app is also not the same as blocking them from Facebook, so they still may be able to post to your
As the other answer indicates, blocking makes you invisible to the other person and vice versa. Any old messages you had with them will be preserved but it will not be possible for either party to reply to the messages and they’ll show up as from “Facebook User” or something like that with no link to …
If you block messages from someone, but you don’t block them on Facebook, you’ll still be able to see their Facebook profile. Depending on their privacy settings, you may also be able to see things like their status updates, comments, likes and tags on Facebook. Learn how to block people on Facebook.